How to Delete All Messages On Facebook

How To Delete All Messages On Facebook - Deleting messages on Facebook is a bothersome and also tiresome process. It takes several steps, and there is no chance to erase several messages each time. Unless, you set up an expansion that deals with every one of the deletion for you. This particular expansion works in Google Chrome.

How To Delete All Messages On Facebook

By default, Facebook does not allow individuals to delete numerous messages simultaneously. If you intend to erase a message, you need to initially open it and after that remove it which can be a laborious procedure. On the main Messages home window, there is an "archive" choice that makes messages go away, but it does not remove them. That leaves us with two alternatives: Undergo each message and also remove it one by one in a difficult repitition. Or, make use of an expansion like Facebook Rapid Remove Messages for Google Chrome.

To get started, go to the Facebook Rapid Erase Messages homepage in the Chrome Web Shop and also set up the extension.
To function effectively, the extension will certainly need accessibility to your searching background, data on Facebook as well as various other browser settings. Click Include in validate setup.

After installing the extension, simply login to your Facebook account and open your Messages web page. As opposed to an archive button, it will certainly currently show you a remove option (check out the screenshot below for an example). The individual "x" switches will allow you erase one message sometimes straight from the inbox; you won't need to go right into them like previously.

You could even delete your entire message box with Erase all switch.
Warning: The extension does not request confirmation when you click the Erase button, one click and your messages are gone

In general this extension has been a helpful device that has saved me a great deal of time removing old and unwanted messages from my Facebook inbox. I admit it's annoying that Facebook does not provide a much easier method to delete using its default interface, yet probably Facebook has something to get from customers that don't remove messages ...