How to Restrict On Facebook

How To Restrict On Facebook - Putting somebody on the Limited list suggests that you're still buddies, but that you only share your posts with them when you pick Public as the audience, or when you mark them in the article.
For example, if you're pals with your boss and also you put them on your Limited list, then upload a picture and pick Buddies as the target market, you typically aren't sharing that image with your boss, or anybody else on your Restricted listing. If your boss goes to your profile, they will not have the ability to see anything you have not labelled them in or shared as Public.

How To Restrict On Facebook

Nonetheless, if you include an image and also tag your manager because photo, or chose Public as the target market, they'll be able to see it.

To add a person to your Limited listing:

> Most likely to their Account

> Hover over Friends on top of their account

> Click Contribute to another listing

> Click Restricted

> To see that gets on your Limited checklist:

> Click Buddy Listings under Explore on the left side of your Information Feed

> Click Restricted

To get rid of somebody from the list, click Manage Checklist in the leading right, then click Edit Listing. Click a close friend's account picture to eliminate them from your Restricted list.
Find out more about how to choose who sees the stuff you share.