If I Block someone On Facebook Will they Know

Blocking permits you to prevent most communications with a person on Facebook. Individuals you obstruct will not have the ability to discover you in searches, see your timeline, or contact you with pokes or individual messages. Furthermore, they will not be able to see your timeline blog posts, talk about mutual friends' timelines, or that you belong to the same team as them.

If I Block Someone On Facebook Will They Know

To block a person:

1.Click at the top Helpright of any type of Facebook page.
2.Click Privacy Shortcuts.
3.Click Just how do I stop a person from bothering me?
4.Enter the name of the person you intend to obstruct and also click Block.
5.Select the certain person you intend to obstruct from the list that shows up and click Block once more.

People will certainly not be alerted when you obstruct them.
If you can't locate a person utilizing this approach, try mosting likely to the person's account and also selecting Block from the menu on their cover image.